Faculty

Head of the Department

Siddharth Pandey

Ph.D. University of North Texas, 1997

Profile

Faculty Members

Ajai K Singh

Emeritus

Email: aksingh@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591379

Research areas: Coordination and Organometallic Chemistry

Webpage Profile

Anil J. Elias

Professor

Email: elias@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591504

Research areas: Main Group Chemistry, Organometallic chemistry, and Catalysis

Webpage Profile

Ashok K Ganguli

Professor

Email: ashok@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591511

Research areas: Nanomaterials, superconductors, complex metal oxides, and intermetallics.

Webpage Profile

B Jayaram

Emeritus

Email: bjayaram@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591505

Research areas: Biomolecular modeling and simulation

Webpage Profile

Biswarup Chakraborty

Assistant Professor

Email: cbiswarup@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126548481

Research areas: Photo (electro) catalysis (organic transformation and water splitting), artificial photosynthesis

Webpage Profile

Chinmoy K. Hazra

Assistant Professor

Email: chinmoy@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126548408

Research areas: Organic synthesis, catalysis

Webpage Profile

Dibyajyoti Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Email: dibyajyoti@iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126548563

Research areas: Quantum chemistry, materials design

Webpage Profile

Haridas V

Professor

Email: haridasv@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591380

Research areas: Organic Chemistry & Molecular Design

Webpage Profile

Hemant K Kashyap

Associate Professor

Email: hkashyap@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591518

Research areas: Computer Simulations, coarse-grained and ab-initio molecular dynamics, room-temperature ionic liquids, electrolyte solutions, deep-eutectic solvents

Webpage Profile

Jai D Singh

Professor

Email: jaideo@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591512

Research areas: Design and synthesis of polynucleating and polyfunctional chalcogens (S, Se and Te) and organochalcogen derivatives and their potential applications in the area of supramolecular functional materials

Webpage Profile

Janakiram Vaitla

Assistant Professor

Email: vaitla@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591559

Research areas: Organic synthesis, Ylide and carbene-mediated transformations, and Synthesis of natural products

Webpage Profile

Kuntal Manna

Associate Professor

Email: kmanna@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591510

Research areas: Homogeneous and heterogeneous catalysis, Metal-organic frameworks.

Webpage Profile

M. Ramu Yadav

Assistant Professor

Email: ramuyadav@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591506

Research areas: Synergistic or Co-operative Catalysis, New Fluorination Methods, Artificial Metalloenzyme Catalysis
 

Webpage Profile

N G Ramesh

Professor

Email: ramesh@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126596584

Research areas: synthesis of biologically active natural products, carbohydrate chemistry

Webpage Profile

Nalin Pant

Professor

Email: nalinp@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591525

Research areas: Theoretical and experimental studies on molecular conformation. Molecular recognition. Chemical education.

Webpage Profile

Narayanan D Kurur

Professor

Email: nkurur@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591378

Research areas: NMR methodology

Webpage Profile

Nidhi Jain

Professor

Email: njain@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591562

Research areas: Organic synthesis, Catalysis, Design and Synthesis of biologically potent heterocycles

Webpage Profile

Pramit K Chowdhury

Professor

Email: pramitc@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591521

Research areas: Macromolecular Crowding, Protein folding and aggregation.

Webpage Profile

Pravin P Ingole

Associate Professor

Email: ppingole@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126597547

Research areas: Electrochemistry for Energy and Environment

Webpage Profile

Ramakrishna Ramaswamy

Visiting Professor

Email: ramaswamy@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126597969

Research areas: Chaos and Nonlinear Dynamics, Computational and Systems Biology, and Nonequilibrium Statistical Mechanics

Webpage Profile

Ravi P Singh

Professor

Email: ravips@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591502

Research areas: Asymmetric Catalysis, C-H and C-F activation, Total Synthesis of small molecules.

Webpage Profile

Ravi Shankar

Professor

Email: shankar@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591513

Research areas: Inorganic Polymers, Organometallic Chemistry/ Coordination chemistry of silicon, germanium and tin.

Webpage Profile

Sajesh P. Thomas

Assistant Professor

Email: sajesh@iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591565

Research areas: Quantum Crystallography and Crystal Engineering

Webpage Profile

Sameer Sapra

Professor

Email: sapra@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591561

Research areas: synthesis and applications of nanocrystals, quantum dots

Webpage Profile

Sayantan Paria

Assistant Professor

Email: sparia@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126596499

Research areas: Bioinspired inorganic chemistry, water oxidation catalyzed by transition metal complexes, nitrogen fixation, spectroscopic characterization of metastable reaction intermediates.

Webpage Profile

Email: sisn@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591523

Research areas: chemistry of group 13 and 14 elements, synthesis, reactivity, and catalytic applications of germylenes

Webpage Profile

Shashank Deep

Professor

Email: sdeep@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126596596

Research areas: Biophysical studies of protein folding and protein aggregation, spectroscopy

Webpage Profile

Shivajirao L Gholap

Associate Professor

Email: slgholap@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591316

Research areas: Natural product synthesis and their biological studies. Development of new synthetic method and its application in organic synthesis.

Webpage Profile

Siddharth Pandey

Professor

Email: sipandey@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126596503

Research areas: optical spectroscopy, advanced fluorescence techniques, molecularly organized media, environmentally friendly solvent systems, chemosensors, photophysical processes.

Webpage Profile

Soumik Siddhanta

Assistant Professor

Email: soumik@iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126548442

Research areas: molecular spectroscopy and imaging, fabrication of nanomaterials, developing optical and microscopic methods

Webpage Profile

Subrata Kundu

Assistant Professor

Email: subrata@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126548443

Research areas: Inorganic chemistry, synthesis of compounds containing low-valent main group and transition metal elements

Webpage Profile

Sudipta Raha Roy

Assistant Professor

Email: srr@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126597954

Research areas: Organics synthesis, photocatalytic chemical transformation, photochemistry and pericylic reactions

Webpage Profile

Sunil K Khare

Professor

Email: skkhare@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126596533

Research areas: Biochemistry, Chemistry and biology, Microbial Bio chemistry,

Webpage Profile

Tanmay Dutta

Associate Professor

Email: dtanmay@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126591508

Research areas: Biochemistry, small RNS-mediated regulation in bacteria

Webpage Profile

Tarak Karmakar

Assistant Professor

Email: tkarmakar@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

Phone: 01126548549

Research areas: Computational chemistry, Enhanced Sampling Simulations, Machine Learning

Webpage Profile
Address
IMS-710, 6thFloor, Main Building Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Hauz Khas, New Delhi
Email
hodchemistry[at]admin[dot]iitd[dot]ac[dot]in
TOP